ENTROPY (résine bio sourcée)
ENTROPY (résine bio sourcée)

ENTROPY, the first range of biosourced epoxy resins

Understanding the stakes of sustainable development for future generations and always anxious to offer even more innovative and high-performance products, it is in 2018 that the renowned American company Gougeon Brothers, also manufacturers of WEST SYSTEM, acquired ENTROPY.

Developed using green chemistry (SuperSap technology), ENTROPY resins contain up to 30% organic raw materials. In addition to their composition, their entire life cycle is designed to reduce their environmental impact.

With the exception of the hardener CLX, ENTROPY products do not contain any toxic chemical agents known as CMR.

Resins adapted to woodworking

ENTROPY resins are extremely well suited to woodworking and are ideal for carpenters and artists. Whether for large-scale projects or the manufacture of small objects such as jewellery, ENTROPY resins are excellent for casting as well as for river tables, transparent casts, and more!

Resins suitable for surfboard/paddleboard/gliding sports manufacturing

Resistant to UV rays and totally transparent, ENTROPY resins are also ideal for surfboards, paddleboards, skis and other board sports. They cover a wide range of manufacturing processes, from compression moulding to hot coating, from clear moulding to hand lamination.

Note: to facilitate your navigation, we advise you to click on one of the categories listed below:

ENTROPY (résine bio sourcée)

Subcategories

  • Pigments

    Transparent or metallic color pigments to color your epoxy resins

  • Laminating epoxy

    Highly bio-based epoxy resin for laminates and general coatings. One is a high biobased general purpose laminating resin for laminating, coating and bonding applications of composites. This system features faster speed, low viscosity, fast debubbling, ideal for fibre reinforced composite laminations and coatings. ONE is a USDA certified BIOPreferred® product with a 30% biobase content.

  • Clear casting epoxy resin

    Clear, low viscosity liquid epoxy resin for casting and moulding. CCR is a low-viscosity, water-clear, UV-resistant epoxy system designed specifically for casting and moulding applications. Its low colour and low viscosity allows bubble-free, crystalline casting, ideal for art and leisure applications. This system features two cure rates: slow (CCS) for high density casting resin applications and fast (CCF) for fast casting resin applications for small projects such as resin jewellery and others. CCS is a USDA BioPreferred® certified product with a 30% biobase content.

  • White surfboard/paddle...

    Optical quality providing improved UV resistance for white sailboard and marine epoxy applications. BRT is a general purpose, clear, optical gloss quality, UV resistant laminating resin for white surfboard lamination and hot coating applications. Based on the entropic CLR -Clear Epoxy Resin, BRT can be combined with all CLR Clear hardeners. BRT is a USDA BioPreferred® certified product with a 30% enbiobase content.

  • Anti-UV lamination

    Transparent, UV-stable epoxy resin for laminating, coating and marine applications, compatible with coloured substrates. CLR is a clear, UV resistant, general purpose resin for composite lamination, coatings and adhesive applications. It has an ideal viscosity for a wide range of applications using hand lay-up techniques with rapid curing at room temperature. CLR is a USDA BioPreferred® certified product with a 29% biobase content.

  • Compression moulding

    305 is a compression moulding resin for fast cycle times in heat assisted moulding processes of fibre reinforced composites. Epoxy resin 305 has a high biological content, excellent fibre impregnation qualities and thixotropic characteristics to limit sag in high temperature curing applications. The 305 resin has excellent elongation properties to produce durable but lightweight composite parts.

per page
Showing 1 - 20 of 204 items

ENTROPY (résine bio sourcée)
ENTROPY (résine bio sourcée)

ENTROPY, première gamme de résines époxy biosourcées

Comprenant les enjeux du développement durable pour les générations à venir et toujours soucieux de proposer des produits encore plus innovants et performants, c'est en 2018 que la renommée société américaine Gougeon Brothers, également fabricants de WEST SYSTEM, fait l'acquisition d'ENTROPY.

Élaborées grâce à une chimie verte (technologie SuperSap), les résines ENTROPY comportent jusqu'à 30% de matières premières organiques. Outre leur composition, la globalité de leur cycle de vie qui est pensé dans une démarche de réduction de l'impact environnemental.

A l'exception du durcisseur CLX, les produits ENTROPY ne contiennent aucun agent chimique toxique dits CMR.

Des résines adaptées au travail du bois

Extrêmement bien adaptées au travail du bois, les résines ENTROPY conviennent parfaitement aux menuisiers et artistes. Qu'il s'agisse de projets de grande envergure ou la fabrication de petits objets comme des bijoux, les résines ENTROPY sont excellentes pour réaliser des coulées comme pour les tables rivières des revêtements, moulages transparent, et plus encore !

Des résines adaptées à la fabrications planches de surf/paddle/sport de glisse

Résistantes aux UV et d'une transparence totale, les résines ENTROPY sont également idéales pour la réalisation de planche de surf, paddle, ski et autres sports de glisse. Elles couvrent un large éventail de procédés de fabrication, du moulage par compression au revêtement à chaud en passant par le moulage transparent ou encore la stratification à la main.

Note : pour faciliter votre navigation, nous vous conseillons de cliquer sur l'une des catégories listées ci dessus :

ENTROPY (résine bio sourcée)

Sous-catégories

  • Pigments

    Pigments de couleurs transparentes ou métalliques pour colorer vos résines époxy

  • Époxy de stratification

    Résine époxy à haute teneur en biosourcée pour les stratifications et les revêtements généraux. One est résine de stratification à usage général à haute teneur en biobase pour les applications de stratification, de revêtement et de collage de composites. Ce système se caractérise par une vitesse plus rapide, une faible viscosité, se débulle rapidement, idéals pour les stratifications et les revêtements composites renforcés de fibres. ONE est un produit BIOPreferred® certifié par l'USDA avec une teneur en biobase de 30%

  • Résine de coulée claire

    Résine époxy liquide claire et de faible viscosité pour la coulée et le moulage. Le CCR est un système époxy à faible viscosité, transparent comme l'eau et résistant aux UV, conçu spécifiquement pour les applications de coulage et de moulage. Sa faible couleur et sa faible viscosité permettent un coulage sans bulles et cristallin, idéal pour les applications artistiques et les loisirs. Ce système se caractérise par deux vitesses de durcissement : lente (CCS) pour les applications de résine de coulée à haute densité et rapide (CCF) pour les applications de résine de coulée rapide pour les petits projets, comme les bijoux en résine et autres. Le CCS est un produit certifié BioPreferred® par l'USDA avec une teneur en biobase de 30%

  • Planche de surf/paddle...

    Qualité optique permettant une résistance aux UV améliorée pour les applications de planches à voile blanche et d'époxy marine. Le BRT est une résine de stratification d'usage général, claire, qualité brillance optique et résistant aux UV, destinée à la stratification de planches de surf blanches et au revêtement à chaud. Basée sur les résines entropiques CLR -Clear Epoxy Resin, la BRT peut être associée à tous les durcisseurs CLR Clear. Le BRT est un produit certifié BioPreferred® par l'USDA avec une teneur enbiobase de 30%.

  • Stratification anti UV

    Résine époxy transparente, stable aux UV, pour les stratifications, les revêtements et les applications en milieu marin, compatible support coloré. La CLR est une résine claire, résistante aux UV, d'usage générales, pour les stratifier de composites, les revêtements et les applications adhésives. Elle a une viscosité idéale pour un large éventail d'applications qui utilisent des techniques de stratification à la main avec de durcissements rapides à température ambiante. Le CLR est un produit certifié BioPreferred® par l'USDA avec une teneur en biobase de 29%

  • Moulage par compression

    305 est une résine de moulage par compression pour des cycles rapides dans les procédés de moulage aidé par la chaleur de composites renforcés de fibres. La résine époxy 305 présente une teneur élevée en matières  biologiques, d'excellentes qualités d'imprégnation des fibres et des caractéristiques thixotropiques pour limiter l'affaissement dans les applications de durcissement à haute température. La résine 305 à d'excellentes propriétés d'allongement permettant d'obtenir des pièces composites durables mais légères.

Par page
Afficher 1 - 20 de 204 articles